ALL Beds Separated – Old Versions

IMPORTANT NOTE: I’m going to leave the links up for these but I will not be supporting them anymore. I am remaking all of these to be slightly longer to accommodate decorative pillows and it is too much work to maintain 2 sets of beds. They work with Cats & Dogs but cats still float on them. If there is a batch fix for this I will update them.

Updated: 01/25/17 – cleaned up all the files, fixed a script call error, added toddler beds, Vintage Glamour beds, and Vampire bed, and created a download file for each pack to ease download time.

Requires: The appropriate expansion, stuff, or game pack

All beds that were separable, separated. These are new objects. Frames are considered sculptures and beds retain all their original stats. Hiders are also included for EA beds.

Objects Included:

  • All beds. I’m not going to list them. 😉

This was a ton of work but I think it was worth it. I’ve separated all the beds but left the original prices and stats on them. Prices are split between the mattress and the frame; 1/3 of it for the mattress and 2/3 for the frame. I still like the idea of my sims having to sleep on a crappy mattress that makes their back hurt lol.

The AirKushn frames are still able to be swiped into your sims inventory. I have enabled most of the bed frames to have an environment score because that just makes sense to me. You buy the frame usually to make the room look nice. The only frames that don’t have environment scores are the prison frame (because you’re not SUPPOSED to like your prison cell) and the Airkushn (because it’s a big plastic square full of air!).

These are all new objects because I plan on recoloring them at some point later so feel free to do the same, just be sure to follow my policy (see link below). I made hiders for all the beds except the cot, the reward bed, and the jail bed.

Original meshes and textures by EA. Made with Sims4Studio.


DOWNLOAD – simfileshare

DOWNLOAD – mediafire


CREATOR POLICY

 

22 thoughts on “ALL Beds Separated – Old Versions

  1. Pingback: CC Toddler Beds?
  2. it didn’t work for me i have a mac so unzipping is easy and was already done by safari none of the original toddler beds separated have worked for me and it is really upsetting someone plz help me

    Like

  3. These replace the original in game beds? It seems to be do that to me but I wanted to know if it was just me. Thank you so much, they are great!

    Like

  4. YAY! ALL! WOW! THANKS! These are great! Do they reference the in game textures? I think you may have accidentally chopped off the top of the “prison” beds front feet? Been looking for that one for ages 🙂

    Like

      1. Did you unzip the file first? Make sure you unzip it using winzip or 7zip (which is free and what I use). Then put it the files in your mod folder, there will be quite a few. You’ll find these in comfort-beds.

        Like

  5. THANK YOU!!! Do these work with the separated frames and mattresses by Annachibi? I’ve been using those since 2015 and all of my mattress recolors are from Annachibi’s as well. Wondering if the mattresses will work with your bed frames if I delete Annachibi’s frames?

    Like

Leave a Reply

